Boop

Hooray first post. I’m not very good with words, so here’s some art! :D

Just something I whipped up yesterday as a birthday present for my teacher/mentor/inspiration, Mars Ashton. It was fun trying to adapt myself to his style. I usually have no problem going lineless with my vectors, but it always impresses me how much detail he’s able to convey. I admit it took me quite a bit longer than I thought, but I think I’m better for the experience.

I made him into a bird-warrior-type-guy ’cause he seems to love drawing sarcastic birds. Though that’s more of a running joke than fact, considering there’s maybe one or two total in his portfolio. :P Still, it was fun.

wheeee

Leave a Reply

