Updates on Things

So I’ve been pretty quiet about most of my projects, I figured I should do something about that. It’s not much to look at, but here’s a Tron couch for my bowling alley:

Still needs unwrapping and a texture (like everything else on that project) but I’m pretty happy with the model in any case. This is much, much higher poly than I normally work (512 at last count), but I figured it’d be alright this once. I also need more practice in high poly modeling anyway. Regrettably, I’m about a week and a half or so behind my milestones for this project. Which is why I’m glad I left two weeks at the end for polishing, looks like I’ll be needing those big time.

I’ve also been working on the Scythian! I’m done with the modeling unless I decide to change something later.

hooray

I’m really not digging the hair right now. Actually I’m kind of disliking the whole thing- it seems way too flat and boring. Hopefully some fun texture work will have her looking spiffy, otherwise I’ll have to redo the whole tunic part. Meh.

Leave a Reply

